RSS

The Destiny Of An Ancient Heart

29 May

 

 

For a moment in time

My heart fell still

Yet but a moment in eternity

My heart was broken

I was losing my mind

I shivered

 In the early morns frost

Or was it the coldness

In your blood

I felt the rain

Upon my face
Intermingled with tears

Tears of heartache

Tears of a love so lost

My love was gone

My heart had lost

You promised me

For all eternity

Now it hurts me so

The love we held so dear

Had to go

Destiny Oh my destiny

My heart was shattered

On rocky shores

Of the reality of life

Waves of anger

Waves of vengeance overwhelming

Unbearable loneliness

Grief upon my heart

I let my love sail away

I stood in firmness

In my mind

My heart was breaking

Awash in tears

Upon the shore of loneliness

I was crushed by wave after wave

Raging in torment

On a tormented mind

Pounding my heart

To the very core

Till finally a solitary figure

On a sand swept shore

Watches the waves receding

Creating a gentle breaking

That calmed his mind

And soothed his heart

The song of the Siren

Becalming his Soul

A heart awakens

To a new morns day

For love is never truly

Here to stay

For the Soul must search

For that which nourishes

A heart must search for love

 

 

 

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “The Destiny Of An Ancient Heart

  1. AIQ

    May 30, 2010 at 07:00

    Sad, but life is sad sometimes too.Beautiful.

    Like

     
  2. Prenin

    May 30, 2010 at 07:00

    Better to have loved and lost than to pay a fortune to divorce…God Bless my friend!Prenin.

    Like

     
  3. Natural ♥

    May 29, 2010 at 07:00

    I liked how you used waves to find the right act to this lovely poem. Smiles~

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

