RSS

The Piano Man Plays

20 May

 2-2.jpg picture by cellers_2008

Your heart thinks

Yet I never forget

You feel my heart

can never cry

Alone on my piano

of loneliness

My tears do fall

I play a lullaby of love

Our Love

A love sworn never to die

An old mans fingers

Play on an old mans piano

of memories

Tears from faded eyes

Dimmed to misty blue

I see not keys

I see the girl

within my heart

My mind my fingers

are lost in memories

We danced we loved

Yet always

The piano man played

our songs of love

The brown eyed girl

She wears my ring

Beneath the moon

we sang in dreams

Alas the stars do fade

The moon does close her eyes

The piano man still plays

our song of love

The brown eyed girl

She wears my ring

Times are past

Our love is gone

You may forget

moments in time

When two loves were one

We strolled the moonlit nights

hand in hand

We loved in dreams

and made our plans

Your lips pressed

in earnest haste

against a young boys heart

of passion

Times have passed

Memories remain

Let me sit

at my piano again

and play

an old mans refrain of love

Let my tears flow

on keyboards white

For only in memories

can I see you in my dreams

I see my love tonight

Allow me my memories

A past love

A past life

The mystique of old age

Has woven her spell

on a young boys heart of love

We loved and walked

Loves path of no return

Your ancient heart

Yearned that which mine

Could not return

Now times are gone

like the gentle kiss

of the blessing on our cheeks

by the smooth caress

of night times breeze

Kiss my lips my eyes

for I see no keys

on my old mans memories

 an old mans dreams

awash in tears

Of a bygone love

An old mans heart

Plays a solitary lullaby

on a silent piano

A piano awash in teardrops

of a memory

Of a young love

 The Piano Man Cries

 
12 Comments

Posted by on May 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

12 responses to “The Piano Man Plays

  1. Eric Klingenberg

    November 14, 2015 at 07:00

    You old romantic, are you sure you’re Australian?

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 15, 2015 at 07:00

      Definitely Australian mate, got a few old romantic bones in this old body still, just running on faded memory’s

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    November 2, 2015 at 07:00

    Good thing dear Ian our Memories are good 🙂

    Wonderful poem my friend… as all are… 🙂 wishing you a beautiful memorable week
    Hugs Sue

    Liked by 2 people

     
    • aussieian2011

      November 3, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, thanks for the visit, memory’s are great to hold on to, especially with two great Grandchildren, starting to replay their visits in my mind as soon as they are out the door and gone home, I think they are a little gift to me from my God.
      Best wishes.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        November 3, 2015 at 07:00

        Yes our grandchildren are Blessings .. I only have one, but she is a treasure sent from heaven 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          November 4, 2015 at 07:00

          Hi Sue, agree with you 100 percent, difference between us is that my Grand kids make sure that Grandpa is shared around equally, in your case you can go flat out, and spoil yours till the cows come home, without any fighting or jealousy.
          Cheers.

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • Sue Dreamwalker

            November 5, 2015 at 07:00

            Well yes, except her other Grandpa really spoils her.. I spoil her with one on one time.. Being creative.. I do not splurge and buy her things .. Sometimes I think maybe I may be the meanie Grandma in that respect.. But she has undivided attention that is for sure 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

             
  3. cat

    October 28, 2015 at 07:00

    “… times have past, memories remain … ” … lovely put, friend … Always, cat.

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      October 28, 2015 at 07:00

      Greetings my Lovely friend Cat, always a pleasure to find you in my comments section, makes the Heart skip a beat.
      Hope your well Girl and most importantly, Happy.
      Kind regards and Best wishes my Dear Friend.
      Ano Nemous

      Like

       
      • cat

        October 31, 2015 at 07:00

        O, that is YOU? Mr. Ano Nemous? … I suspected that all along … U 🙂 … Love U, cat. (PS: I love ur avatar picture … smiles)

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          October 31, 2015 at 07:00

          Aww, now you have found me out, thought you wouldn’t know who was Anonymous.
          Can’t hide for too long from you Cat.
          Cheers Girl and much love.
          Peter Pan

          Like

           
  4. aussieian2011

    October 23, 2015 at 07:00

    Reblogged this on Welcome To My World.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

