RSS

The Angel In My Dreams

12 May

 

 

Angel Of Dreams

 

 

In The Early Dawns Light

Filtering Through The Cobwebs

Of My Mind

Drifting In The Suns

Early Morning Rays

You Enter My Heart

Asleep In Dreams

Yet Awake

I See You

In The Brightness

Behind The Shadows

Of My Eyes

You Come To Me

As Once Before

When You Teased

My Heart Into

 Awakening Emotions

Of Love

In Dreams Or Visions

I Surrender

To Your Love

And Allow Your Heart

Of Beauty And Calmness

To Wash Over Me

And Take My Heart

Beneath Your Angel Wings

You Hold Me Close

Within Your Heart

And Soothe

My Troubled Brow

With Eyes Unseeing

Behind The Shadows

Of My Sleep

I See My Angel

Of Dreams And Beauty

And Feel The Calmness

Of Your Soul

For Eternity

You Hold Me

Beneath Your Wings

Of Love

In Dreams And Visions

Of Angelic Beauty

My Soul Is Complete

And Once Again

My Heart

No Longer Feels

The Loneliness

Of Dreams Veiled

Behind The Shadows

Of My Soul

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “The Angel In My Dreams

  1. Rosemary

    May 14, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful as usual Ian

    Like

     
  2. Prenin

    May 13, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi Ian! :o)Thanks for the visit and comment as always!!!I don’t pop in as often as I should, but it’s a pleasure to read your stuff!!!I agree that we need to take it a bit slower – I spend too much time playing games, but my social life is improving which is Mega Cool!!! LoL :o>You have a good one my friend, you deserve it!!!God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  3. sweeti's

    May 13, 2010 at 07:00

    warm and tenderfilled with romance wowits a dream indeedtc and keep on doing what ur doingcos its good to come here and feel the loveMJ

    Like

     
  4. Prenin

    May 12, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful as always Ian.Thank you.God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  5. Angel eyes

    May 12, 2010 at 07:00

    wonderful picture angel eyes

    Like

     
  6. Natural ♥

    May 12, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful! You light enters my heart. Thank you…

    Like

     
  7. Lady

    May 12, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful words, and a beautiful dream. xx

    Like

     
  8. Sue

    May 12, 2010 at 07:00

    So good to see your poem here again IanTake careSue

    Like

     
  9. Carol

    May 12, 2010 at 07:00

    A wonderful poem of sweet love Ian.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

