RSS

The Very Thought Of You

05 May

 

 

I don’t need your photograph to keep by my bed
Your picture is always in my head
I don’t need your portrait, dear, to bring you to mind
For sleeping or waking, dear, I find

The very thought of you and I forget to do
The little ordinary things that everyone ought to do
I’m living in a kind of daydream
I’m happy as a king
And foolish though it may seem
Why to me that’s everything

The mere idea of you, the longing here for you
You’ll never know how slow the moments go till I’m near to you
I see your face in every flower
Your eyes in stars above
It’s just the thought of you
The very thought of you, my love

I see your face in every flower
Your eyes in stars above
It’s just the thought of you
The very thought of you, my love

     

 

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “The Very Thought Of You

  1. Debbie

    May 6, 2010 at 07:00

    🙂 Thank you my Aussie friend for including me in this. To have it sent from you to me simply brightened my day! Hope you’re well and having a pleasant week! Hugs, Deb

    Like

     
  2. ♬ŠŨŇ

    May 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian and thank you……………… Loved having the video, what a voice………….. Take care X

    Like

     
  3. Prenin

    May 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Thanks Ian – very sweet guy, but it’s a pity you don’t get to see the singer!!!Frank Sinatra was a hell of a guy and wrote some lovely music over the years!God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  4. Angel eyes

    May 5, 2010 at 07:00

    so very sweet angel eyes

    Like

     
  5. Princess

    May 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful! Thank U! Luv PF XXX

    Like

     
  6. Beth

    May 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Thank you Ian for this post and for the very nice graphics you leave in my guestbook.

    Like

     
  7. Dreamwalker

    May 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful words and Lyrics… thank you for dropping them in my guest book… Blessings to you both.. xx

    Like

     
  8. Lady

    May 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Such a lovely ballad. and seeing the lyrics in front of you, whilst listening to them being sung added to the experience, A lovely voice. LadyPx

    Like

     
  9. Natural ♥

    May 5, 2010 at 07:00

    Thank you for the beautiful blog & guestbook comment. Your words put spring into my step.The video is a nice touch to this blog. Enjoy every day~

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

