RSS

Alone I Sleep in My Lovers Arms

19 Feb

asib.jpg picture by cellers_2008
 

Two lovers sleep

Wrapped in each others arms

In sleep so deep

 Late at night

As darkness overcomes

My lonely heart

I reach out for you

You are not there

Yet I lay beside my Darling

Lost between the dreams

And love

Slowly I drift

Into my secret world

Of love

Eyes slowly close

In happiness

Eyes close in contentment

Of my heart

Its then I feel

Your arm across my chest

And feel your tender lips

As you kiss my neck

And down my spine

You cuddle into me

As I shudder

I don’t want to waken

I am in my world of love

You bestow a lovers kiss

Upon my neck

And down my spine

Lips of love that speak

That’s when I know

You are mine

I awake in dawns early light

I see you lying

By my side

I recall not long ago

When you held me in your arms

I held you so tight

We crossed our legs

And entered Paradise

You swept me away

In the fountain

Of our youth

Waves and waves

We rode the waves that night

You never stopped

And now in dreams

I reach across so gently

And through your breast

I feel the beating

Of a heart of love

I hold you close

And once again

Alone

I make love

 I place my lips of love

 Upon your breast

In sleep you sigh

In dreams I hear the words

That break my heart

You say the words

That make me cry

I love you

Alone in dawns early light

I wake

I ride the waves 

And taste the nectar

Of briny seas

My pillow is wet

You make me cry

 

I love you

 

 

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

15 responses to “Alone I Sleep in My Lovers Arms

  1. wonkywizard

    December 14, 2012 at 07:00

    Body and mind locked into a sensuous spiritual connection.

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      December 15, 2012 at 07:00

      Good morning my friend, thank you for visiting and reading my blog.
      I do hope all is well in your life and wish you much happiness.
      I also wish you a great Christmas and the best of a new year.
      Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

      Like

       
  2. jasmindamaro

    June 14, 2012 at 07:00

    hallo liebster ian wieder mal ein tolles gedicht wie machst du das sind deine echten gefuehle auch so intens wie deine worte ein schoenen tag mit sonne fuer dich jasmin

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 14, 2012 at 07:00

      Thank you dear Jasmine, you are a beautiful friend in my WordPress
      I thank you for being such a good friend
      Ian

      Like

       
  3. MarinadelDesierto

    February 22, 2010 at 07:00

    And I love you too my darling with all of me and now we are so close to be together only few days and we will be into each others armsBesitos mi cielo, te amoAna♥

    Like

     
  4. Dreamwalker

    February 20, 2010 at 07:00

    Your words caress the Soul Ian….. Your poetry to Ana, Like your love for her grows daily..

    Like

     
  5. freckles

    February 20, 2010 at 07:00

    oh how wonderful i want this !!! have a good weekend ~x~

    Like

     
  6. Lynn

    February 20, 2010 at 07:00

    You really amaze me Ian, ur words really touch my heart but these words touch my soul…Such an amazing talent my friend, thanks for sharing, have a lovely weekend…Lynn

    Like

     
  7. Rosemary

    February 20, 2010 at 07:00

    Excelled yourself Ian

    Like

     
  8. Prenin

    February 20, 2010 at 07:00

    Another good one Ian.God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  9. jACQUIE

    February 19, 2010 at 07:00

    as usual…beautiful Ian.’ave a good one…

    Like

     
  10. Angel eyes

    February 19, 2010 at 07:00

    just precious angel eyes

    Like

     
  11. Beth

    February 19, 2010 at 07:00

    More lovely words for your Ana. Beautiful.

    Like

     
  12. Princess

    February 19, 2010 at 07:00

    Sometimes we can fidn comfort in our dreams, Beautiful Poem Ian! Luv PF XXX

    Like

     
  13. AIQ

    February 19, 2010 at 07:00

    Yes, it too, beautiful.A joy to continue, don`t quit 😉

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

