RSS

A Wild Rose

06 Feb

 

 

Returntoinnocenceaccl2008-1.jpg picture by cellers_2008 

I love you and its true

I have known you all my life

I dream about you

And its true

I have known you all my life

For all eternity

You have been my wife

I can never dream

Of another

For you are my wife

My lover and mother

You were created

To full fill my life

To bring love into my world

Into my life

As Adam and Eve

You were created to be my wife

With every beat of my heart

With every breath I take

Its my love for you

A love that has been carried

Down through the ages

Since times when Gods

Granted me the greatest gift

At birth

The gift of love

When they said to me

Your love was mine

Come to me and share my dreams

And let me join

In your dreams of love

Share my heart

For we were made for love

We have crossed the borders

Of sadness

Now in mortal form

Its time for love

Its time for gladness

When I am feeling low

And feeling blue

I write my words of love

For you

You sent my heart

Into a whirl

The day you said

I do

The day you became

My girl

 

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “A Wild Rose

  1. Lynn

    February 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Aww bless, such a lovely beautiful love you both share Ian, words from the heart is like Angels breath,Have a lovely week both

    Like

     
  2. Marj

    February 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Dear Ian,Just LOVELY !!!

    Like

     
  3. Prenin

    February 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful my friend. Just Beautiful.God Bless you both!Prenin.

    Like

     
  4. Beth

    February 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Lovely tribute for you beautiful Ana.

    Like

     
  5. Sue

    February 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Lovely poem Ian,Take caresue

    Like

     
  6. Angel eyes

    February 6, 2010 at 07:00

    so lovely ian dear angel eyes

    Like

     
  7. AIQ

    February 6, 2010 at 07:00

    Oh, love, love, love… the most beautiful feeling in the world.Thanks to love, there are many beautiful poems and songs. And love will make you to express feelings so beautiful my dear friend. Don`t ever lose this feeling, this is a special. Happy are those, who are experiencing real love. Take care!!! Hugs 🙂

    Like

     
  8. MarinadelDesierto

    February 6, 2010 at 07:00

    wowwwwwww my love, thank you for ur beautiful wordsbecause are my words too, they born from our soul and you as a writer can bring them into the paper and then share with me and all your friendsThank you again, i love you dearlybesitos Ana♥

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

