RSS

So Close and Yet so Far

30 Jan

 mine.jpg picture by cellers_2008

There is a river

That flows to the sea

It carries my love

Across the seas

To reach your heart

It breaks on foreign shores

But it carries the love from me

A miracle of ancient love

Our love was meant to be

I feel emptiness tonight

I need you in my dreams tonight

Love me with all your heart

Love me tonight

So close to paradise

Yet so far

The gates of Heaven

Must open soon

Must open to my heart

Love me tonight

And hold me in your arms

Don’t leave me in a land of dreams

Or a world of lonely romance

Dance with me on stars

Romance with me

Under lovers moons

Hold my hand

And fly with me

On moonlit beams

Look at me through lovers eyes

Play with me

In our playground of love

Share with me

My romantic dreams

Dance with me

On starry nights

And cross the seas

And break the waves

 of foreign shores

Young hearts in love

Eyes that cause the stars

To twinkle

Your eyes of love

That speak the words

You are mine

Come into my world

Of love

Slide my rainbow of love

From afar

I have to follow my dream

And chase my falling star

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “So Close and Yet so Far

  1. Dreamwalker

    February 4, 2010 at 07:00

    I agree with Prenin.. here…… But after an Eternity.. a little while longer is just over the horizon.. Love and Blessings to you both as always.. x

    Like

     
  2. Prenin

    January 31, 2010 at 07:00

    The sooner you folks get together the better!!!Sorry you have to wait so long!God Bless and be well my sweet friends.Prenin.

    Like

     
  3. Angel eyes

    January 31, 2010 at 07:00

    just lovely dear friend ian angel eyes

    Like

     
  4. Princess

    January 31, 2010 at 07:00

    Aaaaw, I was dreaming then, Beautiful! Luv PF XXX

    Like

     
  5. Gill.

    January 31, 2010 at 07:00

    Ooooooh crashing on foreign shores ??? will you be crashing on english shores Ian lol!!Beautiful again, just beautiful :0)

    Like

     
  6. Beth

    January 31, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful words. Ana, I hope you are making a scrapbook of all of these lovely verses.

    Like

     
  7. AIQ

    January 30, 2010 at 07:00

    Ouch, so beautiful, dear Ian.Full of great longing.

    Like

     
  8. Sue

    January 30, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful IanNever stop writing, for you do it so very wellTake careSue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

