RSS

Skipping Stones on Oceans Waves

27 Jan

 

Bt9l-16n-4.jpg picture by cellers_2008 

Right or wrong

My love was meant for you

Your heart was meant for me

My heart was meant for you

After all these years

And heartache and tears

Softly Softly my beating heart

Finds arms of love

And tender love

I knew once

So long ago in other years

Softly Softly my beating heart

Hold me in your arms again

Sleep with me tonight

My Darling

Sleep with me within my dreams

Softly softly caress my brow

Let me hear the words again

The words I love you

Let me hear them in my dreams

Let me hear them now

Tell me you love me

Don’t let me cry alone

Understand and believe me

For I can’t keep you

Out of my mind

I live to love you

To love you forever

To journey life’s paths

To walk it together

My heart I surrendered

A long time ago

Don’t leave me in my dreams

Alone

Come back to me

If my wish comes true

One day

I will be with you

Softly softly beating heart

Not today

Not tomorrow

But eternity forever more

Don’t break the heart of love

For love is rare

And hard to find

Sweetheart

Love this heart of love

Love this heart of mine

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Skipping Stones on Oceans Waves

  1. Bernice

    January 30, 2010 at 07:00

    Amazing .Just AMAZING

    Like

     
  2. AIQ

    January 28, 2010 at 07:00

    I went to visit you again very much and I enjoy really every line that you’ve written :)This is one, beautiful, simple and easy to read for me (you know, what I mean)Thank you so much for this. See ya , big hug 😀

    Like

     
  3. MarinadelDesierto

    January 27, 2010 at 07:00

    A wonderful poem that i know come directely from ur soul and from past lives memories. Sometimes i feel sad that we found each other so late on life, but very soon i smile and i say to myself, its better now than never. I only know that for a long time we were searching, you for me and I for you. When i read your poems i can see ourself and all that happen to us before and what we have now, i even see that sometimes we are scare, and all that is for our past experiences in this life. Let me tell you, my love for u is for life and beyond.Love you dearlyAna♥

    Like

     
  4. Angel eyes

    January 27, 2010 at 07:00

    so very lovely angel eyes

    Like

     
  5. ░▒▓ ♥ Ann ♥ ▓▒░

    January 27, 2010 at 07:00

    Wonderful poem. Beautiful words to his beloved.

    Like

     
  6. Sue

    January 27, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful poem Ian,wonderful words of loveTake careSue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

