RSS

Some Day We’ll Meet again my Love

17 Jan

 

 

 gone-with-the-wind-gone-with-the-wi.jpg picture by cellers_2008

 

My heart de las rosas

The home of a thousand roses

I live my paradise of love

My heart has meaning

My Soul is alive

I awaken to a new born day

My heart awakens

To a new born day of love

With you

You are the Shangi la

Of my love

A world of dreams

Where love comes true

Memories cross my mind

Full of happiness

And mystery

I no longer ask why

That love is my life

And your love

Was meant for me

No longer do I feel the rain

Raging in fury

Blocking out

My heart of love

For now I feel

The sun upon my face

The soft gentle wind

Caresses my face

And warms my heart

With memories of love

The softness of the breeze

Upon my lips

Carry messages of love

Messages of love

Sealed with an Angels kiss

I guess I will never know why

I live in a world of love

And find your love so true

I guess I will never know why

The Gods above

Gave me the love of an Angel

They gave me the love of you

 

 

     

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Some Day We’ll Meet again my Love

  1. MarinadelDesierto

    January 17, 2010 at 07:00

    My dear love, don’t ask why we love each other, don’t wonder why we recognize ourself as soulmates, only lets live our love and remember very soon we will be together for the rest of our lives. I love you dearly. The poem is so beautiful that touch me deeply, thank you for all the beauty u share with meI love youAna♥

    Like

     
  2. Prenin

    January 17, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian, but it is Shangri-la my friend!!! :o)Hope you folks get together again real soon!Love to ya both!Prenin.

    Like

     
  3. ♬ŠŨŇ

    January 17, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful Ian. Thank you Take care.

    Like

     
  4. Angel eyes

    January 17, 2010 at 07:00

    oh my beautiful angel eyes

    Like

     
  5. Carol

    January 17, 2010 at 07:00

    Very beautiful Ian. Your poems take me into another world. Hugs

    Like

     
  6. AIQ

    January 17, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful, a little bit sad.I love this film and books too. True love is a wonderful feeling.Wish you much love, you’re worth it.Big hug and friendly kiss 🙂

    Like

     
  7. Gill.

    January 17, 2010 at 07:00

    Yes this is truly beautiful and how apt that you chose gone with th e wind. I love that film. Still looking for my Rhett Butler lol!! xx

    Like

     
  8. Sue

    January 17, 2010 at 07:00

    This is lovely IanYou paint a wonderful picture of loveTake careSue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

