RSS

Waves of Love on Foreign Shores

16 Jan

sg2.jpg picture by cellers_2008 
 

Oh how we loved

We laughed and danced

The days away

And in our haven

Of solitude

We loved the nights away

Yet so near

And yet so far

You are the elusive butterfly

Of love

I have my hopes

I have my dreams

So close and yet so far

Oh how we loved and danced

In the ballrooms of romance

Your arms in mine

My arms around your slender waist

Lost in the gaze

Of lovers eyes

Hearts dancing and romancing

To the music

Played by the orchestra

 Of the angels of love

I love you

And understand your heart

I know the feeling

Of true romance

Don’t let my heart cry in vain

Don’t let my heart feel pain again

I find it hard not to cry

For when I think of you

My eyes begin to water

My heart in loneliness

Begins to cry

I stand and wonder

Beneath a silvery moon

I wonder why

My heart has so much love

Love me forever

Promise me

We will never part

You have my love unconditional

You have my heart forever

I recall memories

Of times so long ago

When two young hearts

Fell in love

And were swept into the world

Of romance and dreams

Eyes to sparkle

With the touch of a hand

We made a vow

Then my love

That our hearts

Were eternally entwined

My love belongs to you

Your heart was vowed

Eternally mine

 

 

 

 

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Waves of Love on Foreign Shores

  1. Prenin

    January 16, 2010 at 07:00

    Sad and bittersweet – well done!!! :o)God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  2. Marj

    January 16, 2010 at 07:00

    Beautiful and lovely words. A Chilean hug.

    Like

     
  3. Beth

    January 16, 2010 at 07:00

    Very nice!

    Like

     
  4. Sue

    January 16, 2010 at 07:00

    Wonderful words, beautiful poemHope Emu is look after you and that your okTake careSue

    Like

     
  5. Gill.

    January 16, 2010 at 07:00

    Hello to you my sweet, sexy and very romantic friend :)I love reading your poetry soooooo much, it is such a special gift you have Ian. Sending you hugs, x

    Like

     
  6. Angel eyes

    January 16, 2010 at 07:00

    so beautifullu expressed your words so lovely angel eyes

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

