RSS

I Saw a Mermaid

11 Jan

 http://gallery.morpheussoftware.net/anim/Ih0BAA.swf

 

A rainbow of dreams

A circle of love

Upon my finger

Hopelessly in love with love

Hopelessly in love with you

As everyone knows

That’s how my love flows

The touch of your hand

The stars within your eyes

Shine with acceptance

Of my heart

The girlish smile

Upon your lips

So full of love

No longer do I fear love

Nor feel the shame

Of hearts desire

A beautiful gift

Given by the Gods of love

Do you recall a day

Not long ago

We sat on the terrazzo

On the Valpo bay

Overlooking the sea

The most beautiful seafood

From the Antarctica

I watched you as we dined

And lost in dreams

I wondered why

That love can cross the bounds

Of spaces and times

And span so many lives

And ages

Till once again two Souls

Separated at the dawn of time

Can meet again

To love and live

Till this cycle of life is over

And once again

Live the many lives

We have loved before

Do you recall mi Amor

The many lives we have lived before

Do you recall that sunlit day

We dined on the terrazzo

Of Valpo bay

I tried to get you

To see what I saw

A mermaid on rocks

Not far from shore

You saw a sea wolf

I saw a mermaid

You never saw my mermaid

Leaping and diving

Her hair of tresses green

The bewitching smile

You never heard her song of love

As she played near the rocks

Not far from shore

I fell in love

With my mermaid from the deep

I fell in love

When she looked into my eyes

I fell in love

With my mermaid

Not far from shore

I tried to get you to see

What I could see

I saw a mermaid

You saw a sea wolf

But I know in my heart

My mermaid was real

And her love was for me

Was then as we dined

On the terrazzo

Overlooking Valpo bay

Down by the sea

That I realized my mermaid

Of dreams

Was sitting before me

And her love was only for me

 

I know I am a writer

A storyteller and poet

But this story is true

A romantic mind

Sees and wanders

In hopeless worlds of romance

You saw a sea wolf

I saw a mermaid

With love in her eyes

When I saw you

That sunlit day

Not long ago

When we dined on the Terrazzo

At Valpo bay

 

 design54.jpg picture by cellers_2008

 

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “I Saw a Mermaid

  1. Bernice

    January 13, 2010 at 07:00

    These really touched my heart ♥ To Put A Fairy Tale into True Lifes Reality. Ian Thank You

    Like

     
  2. ♬ŠŨŇ

    January 12, 2010 at 07:00

    Oh, a true romantic Ian. Not many of them left. Take care.

    Like

     
  3. Prenin

    January 11, 2010 at 07:00

    Sounds good to me! :o)God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  4. Gill.

    January 11, 2010 at 07:00

    Ohhhh I loved this one Ian. You Ana is a very lucky girl to have you. Hugs x

    Like

     
  5. Sudiste1359

    January 11, 2010 at 07:00

    Hi from FranceTake care of you, hugs to you and family

    Like

     
  6. Angel eyes

    January 11, 2010 at 07:00

    very beautiful ian angel eyes

    Like

     
  7. Beth

    January 11, 2010 at 07:00

    A very lovely tribute to your Ana!

    Like

     
  8. Sue

    January 11, 2010 at 07:00

    IanThis is beautiful, you paint a wonderful picture of loveTake careSue

    Like

     
  9. AIQ

    January 11, 2010 at 07:00

    Yeahh! Nice romantic. I had a beautiful vision of the sea, the beach and mermaid with sea wolf 🙂

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

