RSS

A Crazy Heart of Love

28 Dec

 

 

 

In the secret haven

In the mind of a lover

Lost in dreams unfulfilled

Dreams of fantasy of the heart

Two lovers stroll the sands

Of distant shores

Under the gaze

Of a pale moons smile

Hand in hand

Along the sands

We laugh and love

To the music of the orchestra

Of the waves

The orchestra that plays

Our silent melody of love

Alone in dreams

In darkest hours

I recall my love

Of long ago

As once again

I take you in my arms

And hold you in my heart

That night so long ago

when the stars sparkled

In your eyes

Illuminating the glow of love

Within your soul

Stars like diamonds

In the sky

Danced  and sparkled

For you alone

For stars will only

Sparkle and dance

For those whose hearts

Are full of love

I recall an Angel

From the Heavens

A rose from Eden’s garden

A vision of beauty

Plays upon my mind

And stirs my imagination

To wildest dreams

My memory wanders

Across the waves

To distant shores

In dreams of love I lie

Yet but awake

I feel the beating

Of two hearts

Hearts afire

With two lovers yearning

You torment me

In my wildest imaginations

And dreams

The winds of change are blowing

As time lingers on my mind

My heart is full

Yet lonely

Look to the Heavens

In the loneliness of the nights

When the third full moon

Comes to pass

Then my Darling

You will smell the Wattle

And the gum

For then two hearts

Will be as one

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on December 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

9 responses to “A Crazy Heart of Love

  1. Sherrilynn

    December 31, 2009 at 07:00

    Very nice.

    Like

     
  2. ♰ Angel girl ♰

    December 29, 2009 at 07:00

    Always lovely Ian

    Like

     
  3. MarinadelDesierto

    December 29, 2009 at 07:00

    My love the poem its so beautiful, keep writing, never stop, i only wish to be together, you know that, but we will be very soon, have patience, besitos, te amo mi vidaAna♥

    Like

     
  4. Beth

    December 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Beautiful words Ian. My best wishes to you and Ana for a very happy new year.

    Like

     
  5. Angel eyes

    December 28, 2009 at 07:00

    great writing my dear friend angel eyes

    Like

     
  6. Gill.

    December 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Lovely Ian :0 I hope you managed to have a lovely christmas despite being apart from your Ana. Also I wish you a very happy new year, hugs xx

    Like

     
  7. Prenin

    December 28, 2009 at 07:00

    I hope you and Ana are together soon my good friend – I truly feel for you.God Bless always!Prenin.

    Like

     
  8. AIQ

    December 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Hi, dear Ian!This is so beautiful 🙂

    Like

     
  9. Sue

    December 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Very beautiful IanHope all is well with youTake careSue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

