RSS

A Lovers Letter

22 Dec

 

 

 

A Lovers Letter

 

My Dearest Darling 

I Pen These Words

In The Longest Hours

Of The Darkest Nights

As Alone I Feel

The Trembling Shivers

Of The Coldest

Of The Night Closing In

The Light Is Fading Fast

And The Fire

Has Gone Cold

My Dearest Darling

And Now The Gas Lamps

Are Burning Low And

My Ink Is Drying Fast

But I Had To Let You Know

The Times Apart

 And Distance

Between Our Hearts

Chills Me

To My Very Core

 

I Count The Days

And Months And Years

Before I Hold You

As Before

Our Love Will Last

And My Heart Will Wait

Through All Eternity

For Your Warm Embrace

And Tender Lips

Oh My Dearest Darling

How I Miss

Your Golden Smile

And The Love

Within Your Eyes

I Recall

Every Treasured Memory

And Hold Them

In My Heart

In Every Second

Of My Waking Hours

The Lamps Are Nearly Out

My Darling

And Now Its Time To Go

Into The Coldness

Of The Darkness

Of The Night

The Bells Toll Three

My Love

But Its Only Goodnight

Till In My Dreams

I Await Your Arms

Goodnight My Love

Your Eternal Love

Ian

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “A Lovers Letter

  1. m60a3

    December 22, 2009 at 07:00

    Now that is me brother, my good mate, my friend from across the pond. You my brother are still a hopeless romantic. Let the bell toll, for in its ending; the enchantment encircles in those arms waiting… Ian you still have it my brotherPeaceMark

    Like

     
  2. MarinadelDesierto

    December 22, 2009 at 07:00

    Thank you for the most beautiful letter that u wrote to me, I still have it in my little box of treasures and also still dwelling in my soul forever, I love you very much my darlingUr loving wife, Ana♥

    Like

     
  3. Angel eyes

    December 22, 2009 at 07:00

    just lovely angel eyes

    Like

     
  4. Sue

    December 22, 2009 at 07:00

    Very beautiful IanMerry ChristmasSue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

