RSS

The Valpo Band of Gold

11 Dec

 
 
 
 
 

In the darkness

Of my lonely nights

You come to me

Within my dreams

You calm my feverish brow

You take my heart

And hold my hand

In the pureness of your love

My heart cloaked in arms

Of love

My dream is clear

My dream is of your eternal love

Cling to my love my Darling

A love to have

A love to hold

A love signed long before time

A loved signed

Within the depths

Of two waters

Deep within our circle

Of love

In my lonely dream

Again I recall

The rush

The gush

Of your breaking waves

Of calming waters

Breaking across my heart

Waters of waters

Foaming waves of love

The foamy waves of love

Breaking on two shores

That separate two hearts

My love rises

Within your arms

And in my dreams

 My heart rises

From the depths

of loneliness and despair

To soar the Heavens

Of Eternal love

Eternal love

To soar the snow capped mounts

On high

In the dreams

In the darkness

Of my lonely nights

My heart is calm

As once again your hand

I hold

A hand of love

A heart of love

Circled by a Valpo band

A band of Gold

 

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “The Valpo Band of Gold

  1. MarinadelDesierto

    December 12, 2009 at 07:00

    thank u my love, everytime i think u do ur best, then u amaze me doing something better, thank u for all u do and for our love. U know we are together until the end, I love u very muchbesitosssAna♥

    Like

     
  2. Angel eyes

    December 11, 2009 at 07:00

    thank you for this dear friend angel eyes

    Like

     
  3. Beth

    December 11, 2009 at 07:00

    A lovely tribute for your lady!

    Like

     
  4. Sue

    December 11, 2009 at 07:00

    Baeutiful, so good to see you blogging again IanTake care Sue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

