RSS

Symphony of Sentiments

11 Dec

 

Quote

      

 

 

 

Symphony of Sentiments

 

Don’t stop my heart

Don’t let my love go free

For once my heart is alive

My Soul can now roam free

Free I fly

Free I feel

Free to fly amongst

 those who love

What a wonderland of World

A world of love

I no longer exist

For now my Soul does live

You kissed me

You loved me

Now here I sing again

No lonely song of love

A song of happiness

For now we stroll

Again as so long ago

Hand in hand we stroll

Into our twilight years

And into each others dreams

Old Souls young hearts

Hold my hand my Darling

Listen to the birds above

They sing our song of love

Young lovers

Hand in hand

No words to speak

Just eyes to see

And hearts to feel

Again in my life

 My heart is alive

I live

I give you my love

For I can give no more

Love is a falling star

My heart caught that falling star

After your love

The curtain can come down

There is no other role to play

Upon the stage of love

For after you

There is no more

The curtain can come down

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Symphony of Sentiments

  1. MarinadelDesierto

    December 12, 2009 at 07:00

    My darling, thank u for all the beauty u share, thank u for ur beautiful deep love, My love its your from the deep of my ♥Te amo, besitosssssAna♥

    Like

     
  2. Valerie

    December 11, 2009 at 07:00

    Lovely poem Ian…keep putting them on & we will keep reading them. Thank you for sharing your poetry with us…Hugs Valerie x0x

    Like

     
  3. Sue

    December 11, 2009 at 07:00

    Ian This is lovely,so good to see your poem againTake careSue

    Like

     
  4. Angel eyes

    December 11, 2009 at 07:00

    Lovely dear angel eyes

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

