RSS

Believe in Love

05 Dec

 

 

For those that know

the Mushy bloke

For those that know the Emu

We never put pen to paper

Unless its from our heart

Now here is a story

for those that believe in reincarnation

If you dont believe my story

Read or google the story

on Bridy Murphy

 

Now I tell you who I am

Yes I am the mushy bloke

and yes I write the Emu

And my stories are from my heart

and true as I recollect

 

Many centuries ago

I was  a young boy

I lived in a Spanish country

My mother died young at my birth

My father had problems raising me

At 15 I suffered enough

One day I saw a lot of ships in the harbour

I sneaked on board

and hid down in the cooks quarters

Three days later I was found

The captain had no choice at the time

It was overboard or hire me

I became his cabin boy

We sailed many days

I cooked and cleaned

I was his cabin boy

I watched the ships during day

And learnt that we  were an amada

We were a war flotilla of war ships

I was scared

I hid below decks

as we hit the West Coast of Ireland

Our ships were primarily

heading to England

cos of the food shortage in Spain

We struck the west  coast of Ireland

and all our ships except a few

were floundered

Bad seas and we were lost

The Irish thinking we were invading

started to fire on us on the beach

I saw them fall and ran into the hills

I hid there for 5 months

and was  found by an Irish girl

after many months

She was 16 and I was 17

Enya Moira cared for me for many months

The dispute between Spain and England died

Enya Moira and Ian married

We had many children

Some desendants still living

Our family moved on in life

All over the world

One day a ship sailed into Sydney harbour here

On board was a young girl by the name

of Flanigan

She was decendant of the original

Spanish amada

She was my great grandmother

She had an affair with the Australian

governor general at the tine

She did marry years later

and had many children

One of her children was my mum

and I am her son

Years are gone now

Mum is well and truly buried

and dad too

I survived twenty years in the army

and now after 59 years

can feel love again

I now have returned to my Enya

My Ana Times have changed

and lives have changed

Enya Ana

I have returned

 

The words I do

at a marriage ceremony mean nothing

unless you understand

The words

In sickness and in health

For richer or poorer

 

 

 

I do in any language

is a commitment

from the heart

si quiero

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on December 5, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Believe in Love

  1. HELLS

    December 6, 2009 at 07:00

    OOHHHH YER CONSIDERING I DONT OFTEN COMMENT ON THE MUSHY BLOKES POEMS, I MUST ADMIT THAT THIS ONE HOLDS A SPECIAL MEANING……..SINCE THE MOMENT I MET YOU THAT FATEFUL NIGHT, I HAVE GROWEN AND SEEN YOU YES YOU……..GROW, HURT, LISTENED TO YOU YELL AND THEN SOME BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY YOU (AGAIN YES YOU) NEVER CEASE TO AMAZE ME…….WATSON GREAT BLOG FOR THOSE TWO SIMPLE WORDS ARE THE STRONGEST BOND TWO PEOPLE CAN SHARE, THEY ARE LIKE THE RING ON YOUR FINGER, FOR THEY ARE A CONTINUAL CIRCLE WITH NO BEGINNING AND NO END……..ETERNITY………..LOVE ALWAYS AND EVER YOUR ANGEL XX

    Like

     
  2. HELLS

    December 6, 2009 at 07:00

    I COULDNT AGREE MORE THE WORDS "I DO IN SICKNESS & IN HEALTH, FOR RICHER OR POORER, TILL DEATH DO US PART" HAVE THE MORE MEANING TO THEM THAN MOST WILL EVER EVER KNOW OR UNDERSTAND, MARRIAGE IS MORE THAN A MERE PIECE OF PAPER AT THE END OF THE DAY. MARRIAGE IS FOR LIFE, ITS A COMMITMENT WE CHOOSE TO MAKE TO THE ONE PERSON WHOM COMPLETES US, THAT ONE PERSON WHO MAKES US FEEL WHOLE, AND UNJUDED, THAT ONE THE ONLY ONE, THE ONE WHO WE CRY IN FRONT OF, SHARE OUR LIVES WITH EVERY DAY, THAT ONE WHEN YOUR APART FROM YOU ACHE SO DEEPLY YOU HURT………..THE WORDS ‘I DO’ ARE FAR MORE THAN WORDS……….XXXXX

    Like

     
  3. Prenin

    December 5, 2009 at 07:00

    I know you well enough my friend to know you speak from the heart.You and Ana have a great future ahead of you – may you always be happy my good and wonderful friend!God Bless!Ian(Prenin)

    Like

     
  4. Sue

    December 5, 2009 at 07:00

    IanIn all the time Ive known you, your words have always come from your heart, be it a story or a poem and your right the words "I Do" mean nothing with out the "commitmentfrom the heart"Beautiful Blog Ian,Take careSue

    Like

     
  5. Dreamwalker

    December 5, 2009 at 07:00

    A wonderful commitment to Love and so the circle is completed. You know I believe in reincarnation Ian, I think I told you of the tale of me too being a male upon the decks of a not so nice Slave ship…. But life and love goes around Ian, and as I also understand it we can reincarnate within our families circle many times. I know that My Great Grandfather is now here within our family, and strange or not so, memories of his early life have been given as proof via this persons own memory recall.. Some may want to say it’s all genetic and memory codes, We know better my friend, and all that really matters is what we believe… I know that Love transcends time and space and I know that no matter how long or in how many lives that has to take, I know undoubtedly that if one so desires to be reunited, then it will be so.. So Ian and Eyna Ana… May your love forever keep you together and let not the distance or time of this Earth ever keep you apart again.. But let the Universe rejoice in your Union of pure unconditional LOVE.. Dreamwalker xxx

    Like

     
  6. Beth

    December 5, 2009 at 07:00

    Lovely!

    Like

     
  7. Angel eyes

    December 5, 2009 at 07:00

    just beautiful ianAngel eyes

    Like

     
  8. Marj

    December 5, 2009 at 07:00

    Beautiful.What a commitment!!!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

