RSS

Horizons of Dreams

28 Nov

 

Hi Dear Friends

Well this blog is not my normal Mushy Love

 and Romance stuff

That I normally write

As most of you know I keep this space

purely for my romantic writing

And my other space The Emu

Purely for light hearted Australiana

and info on my life in general

Such as travel , pics ,and adventures etc

But Ana and I feel it is right

to give you a form of explanation

of our circumstances in our life at this time

As our lives do reflect

back into our spaces friends

Friends who have taken the time and effort

to read and comment on my blogs

Both here and in Emu

First of all yes

The two old geriatrics Ana and Ian

did get married in Valparaiso South America

in September this year

After having known each other for over four years

We are both happy and have a great relationship

Circumstances beyond our control however

Did not allow Ana to return to Australia with me

Diplomatic procedure requires a person

to wait 4 to 12 months

before a residency visa is approved

So Ana and I after 4 years

are again in lockdown for a few more months

At least at our age

We have learnt through wisdom and time

Patience must prevail

But hell Ana patience is wearing thin

I need more than one bite at the cherry

So overall our friends

Diplomatic procedure is keeping us apart

for a while

And that is why my writings

may appear a little obscure or cryptic

 

Now to a song which I happen to like

I dedicate to my wife

The song is from Rapa Nui

or as we know Easter Island

Easter Island is about 5 hours from Chile

and has a population of approximately 3000

With only about 150 indigenous descendants

Due to circumstances at the time

Ana and I never got to visit

But next sojourn

its on our itinerary

This song is beautiful

 

 

Listen to our song

Close your eyes

And come with Ana and I

Into a world of dreams

A holiday within your imagination

 

      http://www.goear.com/files/external.swf?file=f09c47e

 
11 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

11 responses to “Horizons of Dreams

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    March 12, 2013 at 07:00

    Wow, this time is so so past you now – and I’m glad.

    This would have been aching – with love involved.

    I trust & hope you are together and well now 🙂

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      March 14, 2013 at 07:00

      Thanks for that great comment, not sure how I can still write about love and romance after three marriages but thankfully my last marriage has given me all that I was looking for all my life, guess I am in love with love,took me most of my life to find it but in the end it was worth the trials and torments.
      Cheers
      Ian

      Like

       
      • WordsFallFromMyEyes

        March 14, 2013 at 07:00

        Far far better, Ian,
        than being in hate with love.

        🙂
        N.

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          March 14, 2013 at 07:00

          So true dear friend, hate is a negative emotion and a damn big baggage to carry around.
          Sometimes I think that lost love is a bigger burden to carry in ones heart, I have learnt that to move on in life I had to learn to completely let go of the past and reinvent my life.
          Cheers Princess.
          Ian

          Like

           
  2. Beth

    January 26, 2010 at 07:00

    Time passes quickly. You will be reunited with your Ana before you know it.

    Like

     
  3. Sherrilynn

    January 26, 2010 at 07:00

    Hope you 2 can be reunited soon. Thanks for the invite again, take care.

    Like

     
  4. Gill.

    November 29, 2009 at 07:00

    Thankyou for the explanation Ian, I did not like to ask lol!! Hope that you are back together soon and yes as Bernice says the absence will make your hearts grow fonder. Until then you can dream of biting the cherry * wink wink * sorry lol!! xx

    Like

     
  5. Beth

    November 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Ian and Ana. True love will win. Time passes quickly and you will soon be together. Best wishes for you both.

    Like

     
  6. Bernice

    November 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Congratulations ~~~ My Friend. LOVE WILL GET YOU BOTH THROUGH THE TIME OF ABSENCE AND WILL MAKE YOUR HEART GROW FONDER.

    Like

     
  7. Marj

    November 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Dear Ian and Ana ,I am sure you will soon be together.My best wishes for you two.Marj.

    Like

     
  8. Sue

    November 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Thinking of you both Ian and hope this is over for you soonTake caresue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

