RSS

The Flight of the Condor

16 Sep

The wall has crumbled
The bastion of secrets
has fallen
Stone by stone
Layer upon layer
exposing the Heart
and secrets behind
The Soul is exposed
The Heart is raw
I can no longer hide
Now you see me
Now you know me
fully exposed
For who I am
A mortal Heart
Lost in a spiritual Soul
Eternally seeking
The one true Love
And yet I seek
acceptance and forgiveness
for transgressions
that my mind
no longer recalls
Transgressions
never committed
I have clambered over
the rocks of life
To reach the summit
of my dreams
My one true love
Now above
snow covered peaks
reaching for the Heavens
The Condor fly’s
Valleys far below
Greenness all around
A wisp of smoke
Rising from a chimney
Promising warmth
and love
The smell
of new burnt wood
Wafting on the breeze
from the valley
far below
The lonely flight
of the male Condor
Now ceases its lonely  flight
Now ceases its lonely call
I swoop and weave
in the mirrors
of the ancient mountain peaks
Against my will
My mind succumbs
into the depths
of a continuing expose
Of incarnates Eternal
A warrior of love
Do you not recall
in your girlish Heart
of love
I promised you
so long ago
In a vow
I made so true
The words I spoke
were words of love
Words of love
for only you
And now I bind
my Heart again
And renew my ancient vow
My love is now
as once was then
My love belongs
to you
The flight of the Condor
has come to an end
The Condor is home
His soul at rest

My header graphic is from my good friend Jasmine.

Jasmine is a lovely graphic design artist.

A visit to her site is an enjoyable experience

https://jasmindamaro.wordpress.com/

 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “The Flight of the Condor

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 21, 2015 at 07:00

    I thought I had heard of this title, and yet Ian as I read it I see its new to me.. I loved this Line
    “I swoop and weave in the mirrors of the ancient mountain peaks”
    Another poem you weave with wonderful imagery Ian.. May you continue to soar..

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 22, 2015 at 07:00

      Hi Sue, appreciate your comment, sometimes with a re blog I score a new hit from people who may have missed it first time around.
      Wrote that one in Chile one cold afternoon.
      Kind regards.

      Liked by 1 person

       
  2. aussieian2011

    July 17, 2015 at 07:00

    Reblogged this on Welcome To My World.

    Like

     
  3. Dreamwalker

    September 22, 2009 at 07:00

    This brought tears to my eyes.. I am so pleased that the Condor has at last come home and found his resting place Ian…. Blessed be…… to the lost child… and long may he rest in the arms of love. x

    Like

     
  4. Prenin

    September 16, 2009 at 07:00

    Beautiful as always Ian!!! :o)God Bless Warrior Soul.Prenin.

    Like

     
  5. Beth

    September 16, 2009 at 07:00

    The words are lovely and so well written.

    Like

     
  6. Annie

    September 16, 2009 at 07:00

    So so beautiful. Your words paint a very special picture here…I love it!Hugs, Annie

    Like

     
  7. Aussie

    September 16, 2009 at 07:00

    You know is me, your wife, the place we come to rest, our own home, thank you for all that you are.Thank you for the colours that united our life. The bricks are not more, the smile, the giggles, the looks, the touching hands are here for us, the adventures every day. I see all new in your eyesI love you dearly my love….Ana♥

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

