RSS

My Rhonda Lee My Rhonda Lee

28 Jul

 My Rhonda Lee

 

Rhonda Lee

Rhonda Lee

The Prettiest Girl

You Could Ever See

Full Body And Round

And Stacked To The Hilt

I Rode Her For Months

Through The Calmest Nights

And Weathered Her Days

Of Driving Passion

Together We Sought

The Bounty

From Her  Briny Depths

Beneath Her Sturdy Body

She Would Sway

And Roll To And Fro

She Glided 

And Carried Me

With Ease

Over The Creamy White Waves

I Rode That Girl

Through Her Highs

And Lows

All Hands Upon

Her Graceful Form

We All Took Turns

Weathering Her Storms

She Rode With All

My Rhonda Lee

In Search Of The Bounty

Her Beauty Sought

Beneath The Stars

And Moonlight Dim

But In The Morning

Sun And Tides

Her Engines  Would Start 

And She Would Hum

All Hands Would Ride

My Rhonda Lee

My Rhonda Lee

Days On The Shark Boats

Fishing The Waters Between Tasmania And Victoria

The Rhonda Lee Was My Favourite Shark Boat

And I Had Many Adventures On Her

When Long Line Fishing

Emu The Prettiest Boat

You Could Ever See

 

This Is Just A Memory

Of My

Know What You Were Thinking

 
19 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

19 responses to “My Rhonda Lee My Rhonda Lee

  1. GP Cox

    July 19, 2015 at 07:00

    Here is another great poem, but I see 3 white boxes – what do you see here?
    [sorry to bother you again]

    Like

     
    • aussieian2011

      July 19, 2015 at 07:00

      G’day gp, thanks for checking that post for me mate, your right, only white boxes showing up, damned if I know why, seems like my archive posts are missing pieces out of them, illustrations etc, I can edit them and re blog them okay, but checking on a lot of them, they all seem to be missing parts, I don’t know why, I put all my pics into photo bucket and copy them from there.
      I realize if I delete them from photo bucket they would then be deleted from the blog, not sure what the answer is mate.
      Ah well these things are sent to try my bloody patience.
      Cheers.

      Like

       
      • GP Cox

        July 20, 2015 at 07:00

        Maybe you can just edit out the white boxes and insert a new picture if you want to reblog one of these poems? When I first started I had deleted some and that’s what I had to do.

        Liked by 1 person

         
        • aussieian2011

          July 20, 2015 at 07:00

          Hi gp, yes you are right, for some reason if I re blog as they stand it shows up white boxes, I have to edit them first, remove replace pics etc then re blog, but if anyone goes back into my archives they will find white boxes, not sure why this is happening.
          Thanks for your observance mate.

          Like

           
      • GP Cox

        July 20, 2015 at 07:00

        Found something you might be interested in….
        http://tribalmystic.me/2015/07/18/melanesian-shields-beautiful-war-objects/

        Like

         
        • aussieian2011

          July 22, 2015 at 07:00

          Great link gp, holding onto it as I want to go through it thoroughly, very interesting subject material that I have seen in my travels around Australia and New Guinea.
          Cheers.

          Liked by 1 person

           
        • aussieian2011

          July 26, 2015 at 07:00

          Found some excellent reference for you mate, well worth a look.
          Iron Range Airbase, carved in the Cape York Jungle, by Michael D Musumeci
          Gives a great breakdown of American Personnel who served in this area during the early days of WW11.
          http://trove.nla.gov.au/work/34092421?q&versionId=45257646

          Liked by 1 person

           
          • GP Cox

            July 26, 2015 at 07:00

            Looks very interesting, Ian. That TROVE archive is quite the stockpile of information!!

            Liked by 1 person

             
            • aussieian2011

              July 26, 2015 at 07:00

              Unbelievable reading in there gp, particularly the American input, names and units that lead back to America, the planes that landed and those that didn’t, still reading the book and it’s something an avid explorer like you would appreciate.

              Liked by 1 person

               
  2. jACQUIE

    July 29, 2009 at 07:00

    Bloody cheeky little beggar…roflmao!\’ave a good one Emu……

    Like

     
  3. Prenin

    July 29, 2009 at 07:00

    Clever bugger – I KNEW there had to be a catch!!!! ROFL!!!!Have a good one!!!Prenin.

    Like

     
  4. Beth

    July 28, 2009 at 07:00

    LOL!!!! Love it!

    Like

     
  5. Angel eyes

    July 28, 2009 at 07:00

    sounds fascinatig dear like a lot f men around here just leave alone fins somebody who waants you ayyee!! angel eyes

    Like

     
  6. Sue

    July 28, 2009 at 07:00

    LOL Emuwell told as always done the Aussie way, ok you had me thinking thereare you looking after Mushy,Take careSue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

