RSS

Memories of the Avenue of Love

28 Jul

 

AvenueofLove.jpg picture by cellers_2008 

Memories Of The Avenue Of Love

 

Take My Hand

My Love

Come Stroll With Me

Down The Avenue

Of Romance

Recall The Days

When Young At Heart

We Strolled

Hand In Hand

Under Skies Of Love

My Darling

I Felt The Beating

Of Your Heart

In Your Soft

Gentle Fingertips

As I Held You

In My Arms

And Gazed Within

Your Smiling Eyes

Eyes So Much In Love

 My Heart Began To Cry

For Within My Arms

I Held You

My Darling

My Angel Of My Dreams

And In Your Smile

I Saw

The Gentle Soft Heart

Of Love

The Heart I Held

Within My Arms

My Eyes Began To Soften

In Gentle Tears

Of My Deepest Love

And On Your Lips

The Sweetest Kiss

Of An Angel

Of Heavens Beauty

Lips That Kissed

My Very Soul

 Oh How We Loved

Those Days Of Romance

The Days We Strolled

The Avenue Of Love

As One We Loved

And Laughed

In The Eyes

Of Each Others Happiness

We Kissed And Danced

Within The Music

Of Our Sparkling Eyes

And In The Passions

Of Young Lovers Kiss

We Softened The Sounds

Of Two Gentle Hearts

Beating

 Oh How We Cried

Those Days

Of The Sweetness

Of Young Love

Cries Of Such  Tenderness

Held In Memories

Of Sunlit Strolls

Hand In Hand

Down The Avenue

Of Romance

Hold My Hand Again

My Darling

And Know Within My Heart

That You And I

My Sweetheart

For Eternity

Will Stroll

The Avenue Of Love

 

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Memories of the Avenue of Love

  1. AIQ

    July 29, 2009 at 07:00

    Very lovely and a pic, so wonderful 🙂

    Like

     
  2. Prenin

    July 28, 2009 at 07:00

    I don’t think you’ll be disappointing anyone any time soon dude!!! :o)Hope they get that damned book done soon – I want a signed copy!!! :o)God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  3. jACQUIE

    July 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Oh yes…..!

    Like

     
  4. Beth

    July 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Lovely!!

    Like

     
  5. Angel eyes

    July 28, 2009 at 07:00

    beautiful dear friend angel eyes

    Like

     
  6. Sue

    July 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Beautiful IanSo very beautifulTake careSue

    Like

     
  7. m60a3

    July 28, 2009 at 07:00

    Ian my friend you will touch once again the hand that brought the tears. Yet is not the price paid worth the kiss remembered. Be not all earthly possessions forfeit for one last kiss as the hand touches. Returning that magical place where love is forever.Great wordsCheers MateMark

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

