RSS

Candlelight Roses and Romance

27 Jul

Candlelight Roses And Romance

 

 I Saw You Seated

As I Came Through The Door

My Heart Stood Still

I Gazed In Awe

As I Breathed In The Image

Of A Most Beautiful Lady

 I Saw Before My Eyes

So Small Of Frame

So Fragile Of Form

Long Hair Cascading

Around A Face

Made By The Hands

Of The Gods

In Your Face I Saw

The Delicacy Of A Soul

Weathered By Pain

And Suffering

And Some Of Loves Scorn

Two Eyes Met

And In That Moment

Time Stood Still

Two Hearts Missed A Beat

Slowly From The Corners

Of Lips So Tender

A Smile Formed

That Slowly Ignited 

A Face Of Profound Beauty

Oh What A Vision To Behold

I Found Myself Across From You

With No Spoken Words

Beside Two Candles

Burning Low

Two Hands Crossed Barriers

Of Time And Space

As Two Hands

Beneath The Heavens Of Love

Joined In A Lovers Hold

In Your Eyes

I Saw Beauty Beyond Compare

Through Your Heart

And To Your Very Soul

In One Second

In The Times Of The Gods

I Looked Unto

The Hand I Did Hold

In My Hand Was The Hand

Of A Little Girl

Slowly I Raised My Eyes

And Before My Eyes

Was Seated A Beautiful Lady

Of Such Splendor And Grace

A Beautiful Angel

A Halo Of Gold

Illuminating A Smile

As Radiant As The Sun

The Night Beneath The Heavens

Floated In A Haze

Of Emotions

Lingering Eyes Of Love

Eyes Filled With Tears Of Joy

Hearts Filled With Laughter

And Gaiety

Oh How That Night Flew By

In A Blur Of Vision

To The Sound Of Romantic Music

Serenaded By The Strings

Of Hearts Love

From My Dream

In The Doorway From Afar

I Awoke Alone

But In My Hand

I Felt The Warmth

And Glow

Of A Little Girls

Hand

But In My Mind

Engraved On My Heart 

Was The Vision

Of An Angel Of Splendor

And Beauty

 

 

 
11 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

11 responses to “Candlelight Roses and Romance

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    June 23, 2015 at 07:00

    Ian I am so so pleased you shared this poem again.. I missed it this first time around.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 23, 2015 at 07:00

      I like to reblog sometimes Sue, mainly because some followers miss it due to other commitments, and also for a few new followers who don’t go into archive.
      Cheers.

      Liked by 1 person

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        June 23, 2015 at 07:00

        Like wise Ian, 🙂 and I enjoy ALL of your reblogs.. because I enjoy all of your poems. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

         
  2. jasmindamaro

    June 20, 2015 at 07:00

    WIEDER MAL SOLCHE SCHOENE POESIE DANCKE IAN ALLES LIEBE VON JASMIN DAMARO

    Liked by 1 person

     
    • aussieian2011

      June 21, 2015 at 07:00

      Vielen Dank Jasmine, Ihre Kommentare sind schön.
      Ich danke Ihnen sehr, Ihnen ein schönes Mädchen sind.
      Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Liebe Lieber Freund.

      Like

       
  3. aussieian2011

    June 13, 2015 at 07:00

    Reblogged this on Welcome To My World.

    Like

     
  4. Prenin

    July 27, 2009 at 07:00

    Beautiful my friend – absolutely beautiful.God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  5. Angel eyes

    July 27, 2009 at 07:00

    oh dear friend just beautiful angel eyes

    Like

     
  6. Beth

    July 27, 2009 at 07:00

    Your poems are straight from the heart and I like that!

    Like

     
  7. No

    July 27, 2009 at 07:00

    One of your best poems Ian…so much feeling in it…hugs x0x

    Like

     
  8. MarinadelDesierto

    July 27, 2009 at 07:00

    I love this poem Ian, from the first time, hugs and kisses my love!Ana

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

