RSS

My Love in Friendship My Dear Spaces Friends

16 Jul

ad75b560bed39381a798a12.gif 

My Love In Friendship

 

Hi My Dear Space Friends

Hope All Is Well With You All

And You Are Happy And In Good Health

Sorry For Not Visiting You All

And Reading Your Posts

Or Visiting Your Guest Books

In The Last Couple Of Months

I Have Become Very Rundown

And Washed Out

So 5 Days Ago I Decided

That I Am Not Getting Any Younger

And Decided

That I Will Take A Holiday Overseas

For A While

I Am Not Sure How Long

But I Have Been Writing Nonstop

For Over Two And A Half Years Now

And Think My Head Needs Refreshing

And Some New Ideas For My Writing

This Preparing For Overseas Travel Is Tiring

With All The Details Including Immunization

Hell I Have Had More Pricks

Than A Porcupine

The Last Time I Was Overseas

Was In Vietnam In 1970

But There They Were All Hostile To Me

And Carried Guns

And Tried To Shoot Me

 Before That It Was In The Highlands

Of Papua New Guinea

And There They Looked At Me

With Menu Written All Over Their Faces

I Will Try To Get Around You All Before I Go

My Spaces Will Stay Open

And I Will Try To Post From My Travels

Please Just Remember

I Do Not Use Personal Pics Anymore In My Profile

I Will Miss You All

 As You All Have Given This Writer

Much Friendship And Encouragement

Since I Began Writing Here On Spaces

Take Care

Ian Aka Emu
 
 
 
Pic Courtesy of My Friend
Jeanne
 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “My Love in Friendship My Dear Spaces Friends

  1. Prenin

    July 20, 2009 at 07:00

    Thanks for the piccies my friend – love the music clips, especially \’Old Man Emu\’!!!!God Bless and don\’t forget to check in with your hotmail account every 30 days so it doesn\’t expire!!!See you on the dark side my friend!!!Prenin.

    Like

     
  2. Palla-Jane

    July 19, 2009 at 07:00

    Gosh Ian – you go, my man! Enjoy. Live. Find new people and new sights to see! Stay away from Vietnam – I went back there, gave me PTSD. Take care of you! Giving you a big hug kind sir!

    Like

     
  3. Princess

    July 17, 2009 at 07:00

    Yo Ian, u enjoy ur hols, take some time 2 relax & chill out. I will look 4ward 2 hearing all about ur adventures when the explorer returns, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

    Like

     
  4. artsylady

    July 17, 2009 at 07:00

    Emu, I\’m so glad you are giving this delightful adventure to yourself. You have truly earned it. Be safe and take some of your great pictures. Your friends here will miss you, but we know you will return stronger than ever. We love the person you are, the one we have come to know through your writing. The writer is in your soul! Thank you for touching my heart. Jeanne

    Like

     
  5. Prenin

    July 16, 2009 at 07:00

    Enjoy it while you can mate – life is for living and for doing everything you\’ll look back on with pleasure in your old age!!!Have a good time and God Bless you always! :o)Prenin.

    Like

     
  6. HELLS

    July 16, 2009 at 07:00

    TO MY EMU MATE AND MY EARTH SPIRIT……ONE FATEFUL NIGHT YOU CAME TO ME WHEN I NEEDED YOU THE MOST……SO WITH YOU ON YOUR TRAVELS YOU STILL HOLD THAT GIFT I GAVE YOU SO VERY LONG AGO TO HELP HEAL AS YOU HAVE AND TO KEEP SAFE AS YOU STILL DO……..GO REFRESH, REMEMBER AND NEVER FORGET THAT I AM U IS WE R………..XXX LOVE ALWAYS

    Like

     
  7. Sue

    July 16, 2009 at 07:00

    Hi IanIm glad your taking a holiday and one that i think is much needed, stay safe and look after yourself and remember when ever you can to let us know how your going,Oi Emu if you can hear me look after the Mushy bloke and make sure he OK or your beer will be cut of when you get home, travel safe you two.Take care my friendSue

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

