RSS

Lost Soul

12 Jul

 

 fac21410da7d6nz0gm9.gif picture by cellers_2008

For You My Princess

 

I Dream Of You

A Thousand Times Over

I May Not Have

Your Love

But God Gave Me

Memories Of An Angel

Sent From Above

I Live In A World

Of Dreams

Where Love Is True

And Love Is Eternal

Do I Love You

 Yes I Do

Yet I Live In A World

Where Love

Is Full Of Life

Full Of Innocence

When Your Heart Awakens

You Will No Longer

Be In My Dreams

But In My Arms

I Burnt The Images

That Held You

To Me

I Burnt The Pictures

Of Our Past

I Said Goodbye

In My Heart

I Said Goodbye

To The Love

I Once Knew

I Burnt The Bridge

That Binded Me

To You

Yet You Still Live

Within My Heart

And I Still Love

No Riches Can Buy

My Love

All My Heart Yearns

Is The Riches

Of Your Love

Goodnight Princess

 

                                                                                                                                                                          

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on July 12, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Lost Soul

  1. Geri

    July 15, 2009 at 07:00

    What a heartfelt beautiful poem Ian!! Never stop writing all your poems are so beautifully written.Take care my friend!Gerixx

    Like

     
  2. Dreamwalker

    July 14, 2009 at 07:00

    A heart that speaks.. A heart so full it breaks, Love never says goodbye, Love is Eternal.. Binding one for Eternity,Crossing Bridges with Blind Faith, Knowing beyond reason, That the Universe delivers us, realeasing our hearts To Explore Time with those we love..

    Like

     
  3. Pau

    July 13, 2009 at 07:00

    Wow, what a beautiful poem, almost brought tears to my eyes.xxhugs, pau

    Like

     
  4. No

    July 13, 2009 at 07:00

    This poem is sad yet beautiful at the same time…take care my friend…hugs x0x

    Like

     
  5. Angel eyes

    July 12, 2009 at 07:00

    So very wonderful angel eyes

    Like

     
  6. Prenin

    July 12, 2009 at 07:00

    Well done Ian – another good one, so lovely and yet so sad.Thanks for the message – you have a drink for me dude!!! :o)God Bless!Prenin.

    Like

     
  7. artsylady

    July 12, 2009 at 07:00

    Excelling! Beautiful acceptance of love as it was and as it is. Jeanne

    Like

     
  8. AIQ

    July 12, 2009 at 07:00

    Wow, this reading is a very special feeling… Good night Dream Prince 🙂

    Like

     
  9. Sue

    July 12, 2009 at 07:00

    IanI love this poem, never ever stop writingyour poem are beautifulTake careSue

    Like

     
  10. Gill.

    July 12, 2009 at 07:00

    Why thankyou my prince :)That was beautiful Ian, you are so talented. Hope you doing okat babes, hugs Gill. xx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

