RSS

The Uncertainty of Love

10 Jul

24464amorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.jpg picture by cellers_2008
 
 

The Uncertainty Of Love

 

Of This I Am Certain

You Changed Your Heart

But For A Moment

In The Eternal Plan

Of Life

We Loved But Once

In The Earthly Realm

You Left Your Mark

Upon My Soul

I Felt The Breath

Of A Love So Pure

Just For A Moment

I Tasted Love

Love Is Waking

To The Sunlight

In Your Eyes

The Suns First Smile

On The Face Of The Girl

I Lay Beside

Love Is Not Hearing

The Falling Rain

Love Is The Teardrops

Of Love

That Fall From My Eyes

Whatever You Do

No Matter How Far

You Will Always Carry

The Scar

For I Have Engraved

My Love

Upon Your Heart

I Don’t Understand

I No Longer

Hold Your Hand

Sometimes I Think

I’ts Not Worthwhile

I No Longer

Have Your Smile

Yet In Your Eyes

Of Love

 You Cannot

Let Me Go

You Cannot Let My Soul

Go Free

For The Song Of Love

Our Symphony

Of Love

Still Serenades

Within Broken Hearts

Hearts Which Were One

Souls Which Were One

Our Symphony Of Love

Still Serenades

With Our Song

I Don’t Understand

I No Longer

Hold Your Hand

I No Longer

Have Your Smile

Now I Ponder

All Alone

Is The Pursuit

Of Love

Worthwhile

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 10, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “The Uncertainty of Love

  1. artsylady

    July 11, 2009 at 07:00

    It’s so good to see from afar the journey you are on. Continue and your dreams can come true. Your love for love is apparent. Jeanne

    Like

     
  2. _

    July 11, 2009 at 07:00

    You are a gentle loving man…it is all in the words. Such passion… love well and live long.

    Like

     
  3. Pau

    July 10, 2009 at 07:00

    Great poem Ian, you never cease to amaze me…enjoy your weekend my friend, xxPau

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

