RSS

Nothing but Memories

25 Jun

 

 

 

 

Nothing But Memories

 

Nothing But Memories

Nothing But Dreams

To Recall

Through A Heart

Awash With Tears

Alone I Stand

Beneath A Waning

Lovers Moon

It Has No Romance

It Has No Shine

For Now Alone

Am I

You No Longer

Have My Heart

You No Longer

Are Mine

Once Was A Mortal

A Warrior Of Old

With A Heart Of Love

He Held For You

Now The Heart Is Old

The Love Within

Has Grown Cold

With Every Breath

There Was A Song

Within My Heart

And Words Of Love

Upon My Lips

My Kiss I Keep

For Memories Alone

For You Alone

Once Was Mine

And Yet Again

Our Night

Has Just Begun

Our Love Is New

And Oh So True

My Fickle Heart

Of Love

Heed Not The Words

Hear Not The Words

I Love You

Words My Soul Does Crave

Your Smile Is Heaven

To Me

Your Voice As Angels

The Sparkle

In Your Eyes

Speaks Of Love

From Days Of Long Ago

Born Unto Different Times

Yet Once Within My Heart

I Was Yours

And You Were Mine

I Give My Heart Again

In Memories And Dreams

To Only You

My Love Is Yours

Alas Nothing But Memories

Through An Old Mans Eyes

Nothing But Dreams

To Recall

 

Pic Courtesy of my Friend Just Trust

 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 25, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

12 responses to “Nothing but Memories

  1. Androgoth

    April 11, 2011 at 07:00

    I am just back tracking and trying to learn a little more about your poetry, of which is indeed a fine assortment of romaticism, my question is…

    Are these poems of fiction or of thine own reality my friend, I would rather not pry but I do see the feeling within the lines and I am thinking perhaps that these are a truism…

    As are my comments in the same sense…

    I hope that my asking
    has not offended you…

    Androgoth

    Like

     
  2. Angel eyes

    June 26, 2009 at 07:00

    memories to keep us alive angel eyes

    Like

     
  3. Suleika

    June 26, 2009 at 07:00

    Beautiful butterflyFly now beautiful butterfly.Show your colours, don’t be shy.Enjoy your life with all you do.And always remember…i love you!Suleika

    Like

     
  4. Prenin

    June 26, 2009 at 07:00

    So sad Ian and so true.As we age we are left with our memories of those we loved and a life spent in whichever way we could.God bless my friend.Prenin.

    Like

     
  5. ♬ŠŨŇ

    June 25, 2009 at 07:00

    Ian, that was really sad and true. It is amazing that when we are in love, our hearts are awake, alive. Take care friend. Love and hugs Xx

    Like

     
  6. Dreamwalker

    June 25, 2009 at 07:00

    Memories are what fill our life, we take only memories with us, and that which we hold in our hearts.. What is in your heart is fuller than what most people hold in their arms..xxx Hugs to a Special mate

    Like

     
  7. Princess

    June 25, 2009 at 07:00

    Yo Ian, Beautiful poem expressing captured feelings. Tho I must say, I get a lot of comfort from my memories which I hold close 2 my heart. They are something that no one can ever take away from u. Hope u have a lovely resta day! Luv PF XXX

    Like

     
  8. Beth

    June 25, 2009 at 07:00

    Memories, that is all I have left now.Great poem, Ian.

    Like

     
  9. HELLS

    June 25, 2009 at 07:00

    xxxxxxxxxxxxx

    Like

     
  10. No

    June 25, 2009 at 07:00

    Such lovely moving words once again Ian. I look back to that special love I felt so many years ago and remember like it was yesterday, but we grow older and still desire that same love we once felt, but now we are too old to find it again unless we are very lucky, so companionship and friendship are all we can look forward to now ~ Sleep with angels my friend~

    Like

     
  11. Sue

    June 25, 2009 at 07:00

    Ian this touch my heart, sad but beautiful wordsTake careSue

    Like

     
  12. E

    June 25, 2009 at 07:00

    Sad momories of love lost, but we all have them, but love always comes back to find you.Great writing from your heart.xx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Russel Ray Photos

Life from Southern California, mostly San Diego County

Baydreamer

poetry and tidbits by lauren scott

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

Dreamwalker's Sanctuary

A Sanctuary for Enlightenment and Peace through Poetry and Inspirational Thoughts as we go through Life

Peppermint

Wicked Commentary

Michiko's space

Just another WordPress.com site

ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

