RSS

A Pipers Lament

22 Jun

 

 

 

 

An Ancient Piper

A Faded Ghost From Many Pasts

I Play Loves Pipes

From Cliff Tops High

It Carries On The Winds

Down Through Valleys And Glens

Heard In The Rustle Of Leaves

In Fens

My Pipe Was Played For You

From Within My Heart

Composed For You

Within My Soul

You Came Into My Life

And Swore Eternal Love

You Could Not See

Nor Could Not Know

My Soul Is Old

My Pipes Are Worn

They Played For You

Beneath The Moons

Of Many Heavens

They Echoed From Many Stars

You Heard Me Play

But Did Not Hear

Born Before The Birth Of Time

You Come To Me To Once Again

Torment My Heart

Torment My Mind

Again I Play My Pipes Of Love

For You

On These Ageless Worn Out Pipes

Of Mine

You Lingered In My Heart

Yet But For A Moment

As A Falling Star

Within My Mortal Time

You Bid Farewell

You Bid Goodbye

Your Soul To Return

To The Birth Of Your Land

And Now In Mortal Time

You Hold Another’s Heart

Another’s Hand

Down Through The Ages

A Ghost Piper Roams

His Pipes Are Heard

By Angels Alone

They Know His Torment

They Hear His Cries

From Mountains High

Carried On The Winds

Of Days Gone By

It Wails Through The Valleys

And Howls Through The Glens

And Heard In The Rustle Of Leaves

Of Celtic Fens

Yet Now My Pipes Of Love

Are Silent

There Is No Song Of Love

I Play My Pipes Alone

 
10 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “A Pipers Lament

  1. DIZZY

    June 24, 2009 at 07:00

    beautiful Ian the haunting melodes of the bagpipes conjure up these feelings of sadness and loneliness but they re also great at stirring the heart with pride and passion too.love and hugs fae bonnie scotland xx

    Like

     
  2. Suleika

    June 23, 2009 at 07:00

    Dear IanThis poetry its beautyful, ‘t makes me feel sad.I now that not annithang you wrigt has to do with your one life!A big hug from your friend on space Suleika

    Like

     
  3. Prenin

    June 22, 2009 at 07:00

    Beautiful and terribly lonely.Well written Ian!God Bless!Ian(Prenin)

    Like

     
  4. Pau

    June 22, 2009 at 07:00

    It’s beautiful Ian, but as Sue says it’s sad…great poetry my friend. xxhugs, Pauline

    Like

     
  5. Sue

    June 22, 2009 at 07:00

    Ian this is sad but yet the words are beautiful too,i like this one very much IanTake careSue

    Like

     
  6. Angel eyes

    June 22, 2009 at 07:00

    So sad but beautiful dear friend angel eyes

    Like

     
  7. Beth

    June 22, 2009 at 07:00

    This one tugs at the heart Ian. Very nice!

    Like

     
  8. ♰ Angel girl ♰

    June 22, 2009 at 07:00

    I love this. It always reminds me of my great Granddad who played the pipes. Hugs Angel girl

    Like

     
  9. AIQ

    June 22, 2009 at 07:00

    Going to the soul and a little sad, very beautiful.

    Like

     
  10. Happy JAK

    June 22, 2009 at 07:00

    Hi Ian, I always enjoy reading your poems. Have a splendid week! Love and Care! Kerrie xXx

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
ckpeacemaker.wordpress.com/

^.^ Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Wordpress ... Blogger ... Worpress ^.^

Sweet Planet Poems

poems about subjects dear to the heart

Blog Kunterbund von G.B.

http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

Welcome to Sheila's Space

Just another WordPress.com site

Pacific Paratrooper

This WordPress.com site is Pacific War era information

wonkywizard

philosophising on meaning of life via poetry and prose

Prenin's little page

Just another WordPress.com site

witlessdatingafterfifty

Relationships reveal our hearts.

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

